blank

Intensive Online Learning: German for your Studies

Deutsch-Uni Online (DUO) provides online German courses at levels A1 to C1. With more than 15 years of experience in digital learning, the DUO has been the competent partner of many universities and other institutions in providing online language courses to international students and researchers for many years.

The DUO online learning concept offers full flexibility during your three-months course. You decide where and when you want to work on your tasks. The weekly workload to successfully participate in the course is approximately 8 hours.

The DUO learning platform and the DUO course content are specially designed for international students who want to prepare for their studies at a German university and develop the necessary language skills (reading, listening, speaking, writing, cultural awareness) and academic competences. On the DUO platform, you meet your tutor – a qualified German teacher – as well as other international students from LMU and other universities. The tutor facilitates group discussions and group work in chats, forums or virtual classroom sessions. He or she supports you individually with your personal curriculum, learning tips and feedback on your writing and speaking skills. The curriculum tells you the number of chat sessions, forum posts, auto-corrected exercises, and assignments you have to complete in order to obtain ECTS credit points. 

Excerpt from the DUO course offer:

Informationen

  • Target group:       Students of all disciplines and language levels
  • Course duration:  August 5 – November 11, 2020 or
                              September 2 – December 9, 2020
  • Hours:                  100
  • Tuition:                 355,00 €
  • Subsidy:              ERASMUS and LMUexchange students receive a subsidy amounting 50,00 € on presenting prove of course registration to the LMU (the full tuition fee has to be paid on registration)
  • ECTS:                 3 credits
  • E-mail contact:    onlinelernen@deutsch-uni.com

You will find all German courses and detailed course descriptions of all modules available for basic (Basis-Deutsch A1/A2), independent (Uni-Deutsch B1/B2) and competent users (Fachdeutsch C1/C2) on the DUO website.

blank

Online Intensivkurs: Deutsch für Ihr Studium

Die Deutsch-Uni Online (DUO) bietet Online-Deutschkurse der Stufen A1 bis C1 an. Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung im digitalen Lernen ist DUO seit vielen Jahren kompetenter Partner vieler Universitäten und anderer Institutionen bei der Bereitstellung von Online-Sprachkursen für internationale Studierende und Forschende.

Das DUO Online-Lernkonzept bietet volle Flexibilität während Ihres dreimonatigen Kurses. Sie entscheiden, wo und wann Sie an Ihren Aufgaben arbeiten möchten. Die wöchentliche Arbeitsbelastung für die erfolgreiche Teilnahme am Kurs beträgt ca. 8 Stunden.

Die DUO-Lernplattform und die DUO-Kursinhalte sind speziell für internationale Studierende konzipiert, die sich auf ihr Studium an einer deutschen Universität vorbereiten und die notwendigen sprachlichen Fertigkeiten (Lesen, Hören, Sprechen, Schreiben, kulturelle Ausdrucksfähigkeit) und akademischen Kompetenzen entwickeln möchten. Auf der DUO-Lernplattform treffen Sie Ihre/n Tutor/in – eine/n qualifizierte/n Deutschlehrer/in - sowie andere internationale Studierende der LMU und anderer Universitäten. Der Tutor / Die Tutorin moderiert Gruppendiskussionen und Gruppenarbeit in Chats, Foren oder virtuellen Klassenzimmersitzungen. Er oder sie unterstützt Sie individuell mit Ihrem persönlichen Lernplan, Lerntipps und Feedback zu Ihren Fortschritten im Schreiben und Sprechen. Der Lernplan gibt an, wie viele Chats, Forenbeiträge, automatisch korrigierte Übungen und Aufgaben Sie bearbeiten müssen, um ECTS-Punkte zu erhalten.

Auszug aus dem DUO Kursangebot:

Informationen

  • Zielgruppe:       Studierende aller Fachrichtungen
  • Kursdauer:        5. August – 11. November 2020 oder
                            2. September – 9. Dezember 2020
  • Unterrichtseinheiten:   100
  • Kursgebühr:               355,00 €
  • Ermäßigung:        ERASMUS and LMUexchange Studierende der LMU erhalten eine Teilerstattung von 50,00 € von der LMU (bei der Kursbuchung muss die volle Kursgebühr bezahlt werden)
  • ECTS:                 3 Credits
  • Information:       onlinelernen@deutsch-uni.com

Auf der DUO-Website finden Sie alle verfügbaren Deutschkurse und die detaillierten Kursbeschreibungen aller Module auf den Niveaus der elementaren (Basis-Deutsch A1/A2), selbstständigen (Uni-Deutsch B1 / B2) und kompetenten Sprachverwendung (Fachdeutsch C1/C2).